People who buy friendly vehicles like electric cars should receive a subsidy on tax. This will discourage people from buying polluting cars and thus lower the emissions.

In current times, the use of electric vehicles is quite in trend. People who purchase friendly automobiles like battery operated cars should get rebate on tax. This will refrain others from purchasing vehicles that cause pollution and degrade the environment. I accord with the given statement. In the coming paragraphs I will justify my opinion. To commence with, battery-operated vehicles have zero-emission which consequently helps in reducing the carbon dioxide levels in the atmosphere and thus control air pollution. Heavy-duty vehicles emit a huge amount of smoke which further results into environmental degradation to a great extent. For example, it has been observed that heavy engine vehicles are being banned by some metro cities to control pollution in the area. Moreover, the fuels like coal and petroleum take ages to get formed and they are getting exhausted at a very fast pace. If they will not be substituted by the usage of natural resources like electric vehicles for commuting, it will create serious problems for future generations. With this regard, people should be encouraged to use more and more fuel saving vehicles and for this providing them subsidy on tax is a good option. It will lure them to go for eco-friendly vehicles. It has been observed that in many countries steps are being taken by their respective governments to promote purchase of battery operated vehicles. To conclude, I strictly adhere to my view that battery-operated vehicles should be promoted amongst the masses by providing adequate rebates and giving them some extra benefits on their purchase as these vehicles are quite eco-friendly and their usage will also help in preserving the costly fuels.