Children are experiencing the increasing educational, social and commercial pressures. What are the causes? What measures do you think can be taken to reduce them?

With the increasing stress in society, the pressure children have to withhold escalate as well. Youngsters in this era bear pressure from every aspect of their life, ranging from educational institutions, society as well to commercial. Reasons for this are varied, and there should be solutions adopted to combat the issue. First and foremost, the expectations from the family, school, and even from the child exert tremendous pressure on these youngsters. Most children are highly expected to have a good performance at school, engage in prestigious schools, and earn a hefty load of money. These ideas have place children under intense pressure so as not to fall down to these expectations. However, they do not have the chance to do what they truly desired. Besides, the work market has been growing to be fiercer with the increasing rate of unemployment. The prerequisite of having a job these days is a diploma from a profound university. Consequently, to survive in a harsh society, people have to compete with a large number of people. There is a term called peer pressure, which describes the idea that people have to strive to be as good as their friends thus they do not be left behind. To tackle these, people have to draw a line between expectation and reality. Rather than imposing ideas on the children, parents and, schools had better discover the true potential of each child and nurture them. Every people are unique and good in their own way. Thus, youngsters should be taught not only common knowledge but also how to know their identity. Only in that way would the youth enjoy what they are doing and put effort into it. Plus, the job market has to be more open with more types of jobs. Ranging the conventional occupation such as being lawyers, doctors but also the new creative job, for instance, instant content creating, marketing to make more positions available for the increasing workforce. In conclusion, parents’ expectations, peers’ negative effects, and advertising campaigns are among the primary reasons for the rise in heavy pressures on children these days, and the problems could be solved by a variety of measures from parents, schools, and the authorities.