People walk less. Causes/ Solutions?

Since a long time ago, it is irrefutable that the fundamental principle to live a healthy life is doing exercises regularly. There arises a highly controversial topic of general interest whether few people have either reduced their walk or quit it completely. This essay will analyse what lead to this cause and what method can encourage people to increase their hiking. First and foremost, there are many reasons lead to walking less but primarily it is due to the advent of rapid abundant transport either puvlic or private in society. Using transportation can help people save their valuable time and the disadvantages of weather. In addition, nowadays, the increased rate of street crimes in mega cities is a drving force behind resident’s shortened walking. Besides, citizens now can access to the gym or fitness centres where there are various useful equipment and machinery to hike. For most of them walking alone on street is a boring activity. Therefore, urban residents willing to turn dowm physical exercising despite being advised by health experts. Moreover, to encourage and motivate inhabitant to walk more, the government should give more hiking spaces such as parks or privileged zones, plant more trees on roadside for refreshing and aesthetically, invest in automatic water dispensers in public as Singapore, imposing more strict rules of using private car, holding heath awareness programs and should emphasize the necessity of hike. Advertisement boards should be in place and different activities shoulf be planned to make walking a splendid. With each individual, we should be aware of long term benefits of walking. For example, just 30 minutes of walking a day can improve cardiovascular fitness, strengthen bones, reduce excess body fat and increase strength. Parents should teach their children the importance of walking. In conclusion, everyone have to find enough time to do walking excercise for longer distances without hesitation eventhough it is a time-consuming exercise, which will help us a lot in the long run.