EFFECTS OF MEDICAL TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENTS

Medical technology keeps developing; furthermore, these advancements have affected our lives. Numerous people’s quality of life has improved due to medical technological advancements. Medical technological advancements result in several consequences such as cures for many diseases, longer life expectancy, and more opportunities for transplant. The first result of medical technological advancements is that they provide more opportunities for transplant. The number of organs which can be transplanted has increased; furthermore, this number keeps increasing. In addition, according to research, the success rate of a transplant operation is increased due to medical technological advancements. The second result of medical technological advancements is that cures for many diseases are found because of them. For instance, the plague was one of the most dangerous and infectious diseases of the World and millions of people died because of it. Due to the fact that medical technology has developed, now the plague is not dangerous as it was in the Middle Ages. The third result of medical technological advancements is that they increase life expectancy. As I mentioned above, cures for many diseases are found due to medical technological advancements; moreover, they provide more opportunities for transplant. As a result of this situation, according to studies, the life expectancy of an average person has increased. To sum up, cures for many diseases, longer life expectancy, and more opportunities for transplant are the three main results of medical technological advancements. I strongly believe that medical technology will keep developing and its positive effects will increase in the future.