People valued just for what they have and not what they are

Today we live in a "materialistic world", where what really matters is how you dress, and that everyone likes your clothes, or the brand of your clothes, or having the latest in technology, or believing you are superior to others just for a "social status", and although sometimes it sounds unrealistic, sadly it is something that exists and I think it has existed for a long time. The truth is that for us humans it is easy to be impressed by anything and we let ourselves be impressed by the material, something that the truth is not forever, or that is not always true. And there are that kind of people, those who are only relevant to the economic value of things, or things that are fashionable, and even sometimes these people would be capable of anything to have what they want, which leads them to be disrespectful, conceited, and sometimes even inhuman; and what does that lead us to? the truth I would like to say that nowhere, but it leads us to be aggressive and often racist with people, it leads us to the worst of ourselves. And I believe that what really matters in a human being are their values, treating people with kindness, respecting everyone regardless of their nationality, beliefs, or tastes; because that as a society opens many doors and leads us to be the best of each individual and society; it is simply being human with each other; not wearing clothes or branded items is not a symbol of economic lack, it is just personal tastes and very respectable, something easy to understand; "it is the simple fact of a family to feed, not a society to impress".