people use to stitch their own clothes.

In the past people were skilled enough, they were able to repair their household items and sew their own clothes. But nowadays these skills seems to be disappearing due to variety of reasons. In this essay, I will try to put some light on these issues and the present situation in my country. There are convincing reasons for the shortfall of such skills among the people. Now, people spend more at their workplace and they find it very difficult to do extra work at home. Also, there are many commercial shops and service centers are available to perform such jobs in less time. Due to rapid growth in fashion and design industry people are attracted towards such commercial markets and they forgot to use their own skills. Lifestyle has also been changed and now people are earning more. So, they prefer to buy new products instead of repairing old ones. In my country Pakistan, these skills are vanishing gradually but there is vast majority of people who still possess these skills. In order to save money, some women sew the clothes of their family members and some men tend to do minor repairs at home. However, new generation prefer to get ready-made dresses which are easily available in market. Also, they participate in various entertainment activities like sports and arts. They have little or no interest in stitching their clothes or fixing things. In conclusion, people used to possess variety of skills in the past and now these skills are fading gradually with the passage of time. Major factor which contributes to this matter is busy lifestyle and higher earnings.