People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use details and examples to support your answer

Nowadays we live in a society that all individuals are deeply involved with serious obligations and responsibilities. Our generation do not spend a majority of their time on leisure or personal enjoyment. I strongly believe in our life style an extensive quantity of individuals are knot to serious duties rather than spending enough time on their personal enjoyment. First, by the swift progress of technology the opportunity of contacting anyone and anywhere is possible. This means that numerous people can be working even from their homes and on their free times. For instance, I worked in an architecture firm that my job required all my free time and even my sleep. I was abused by the power of my authorities for doing more work after standard hours. There were times that I would have spent my energy on a project 12 hours’ straight just to please my boss. In addition, my boss’s expectation of me giving all my free time for their company destroyed my physical and mental health and it drove me to exhaustion. Second, by comparing ten years ago work environment with now it is obvious that how everyone are deeply sucked into their work for achieving more money. By social media standards a certain lifestyle is encouraged to have for a luxurious experience. In addition, a great majority of fellows are fighting to achieve this lifestyle and this means more work for them to earn more. For example, many Instagram influencers are showing their flashy lives openly for everyone to see. No one can be sure the pictures they post are the real situation of their daily lives; however, there some who get hypnotized by them and have the desire to have what they have. To conclude, various individuals are involved in to their obligations more than ever rather than spending some time on their own. It is my firm belief that the improvement of technology and social media are the reason that people have less personal enjoyment.