Children have to be educated, but they also have to be allowed to learn things for themselves.

I completely agree with this statement. Education imparts knowledge about a wide variety of separate. It is the students curiosity and interest in the subject which motivates him to learn further. When a person learns on their own he can retain it for a longer period of time. It encourages the learner to explore to a greater depth, this gives a sense of accomplishment which motivates him further. In my opinion knowledge grows exponentially the more we know the greater ability to learn and the faster we expand the knowledge base education provides a foundation for our learning ability. Education also provides stability in life and it is something that can no one ever take away from you. During childhood development stages the importance of education is crucial than ever. It is the time when children learn social and mental skills that are crucial for their later development. Education allows us to analyse what's in front of us and even learn from our mistakes. By learning from a young age, children are given a chance to start building goals for themselves. Education means having the logic to set our mind to something and to achieve the importance of self learning allows us to get to know ourselves better. We can learn things about ourselves whether it be through books, courses or even consultants. The values are taught through education.