Some people believe that communication in oral way is more efficacious than written forms but I partly agree with that and I think effectiveness depends on the circumstances.

When it comes to situation that emotion are superior to logic, spoken words are better than written ones Going out with close friends is an excellent example of this. In this verbal communication, Taking face to face, exchanging emotion an understanding each other body language, Read the hidden codes of each other's facial expressions play a very important role which is no way comparable to a text message. As another example, imagine a situation where you have a serious problem and you want to talk with someone and ask them for help, like me you probably prefer face to face communication. The reason for our choice is that a large part of our problem is transferred to the opposite side by our body language, type of tone and facial expressions. It would be very difficult if you were to covey these concepts in written words. In the other hand I think that in terms of financial matters such as concluding contracts, accepting or disclaiming responsibility for an issue or documents accepted by the parties in a negotiation and in general anything that finds legal status or a financial obligation, written communication is required. For better understanding suppose we prepurchase product A for $500 and the time of preparation and delivery is 5 months later, but 5 months later, the price of raw materials has increased by 50 percent and the seller is no longer willing to sell product A to us at the previous price. in this case, only by having written contract we can claim in court to restore our right and otherwise we cant do anything with verbal commitment alone. In conclusion, for the reason mentioned above, it seems to me that verbal communication is optimal in expressing human feeling and emotion while written form is preferable in law and business.