People today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.

Nowadays many people waste their money in clothes in order to improve how they look. Personally, I agree that many of then spend their money on clothing to improve their appareance. I feel this way fot two reasons, which I will examine in this essay. First, many people spend their money trying to look like celebrities. Since most of them follow clothing trends in order to imitate how celebrities dress, they waste their money, regardeless how much expensive the clothes are. For example, when I was at university, because of Eminem's out fit, wearing baggy pants and oversize T-shit became a popular clothing trend. Indeed, all the clothing stores are full of these clothes, and the more popular became Eminem, people wanted to buy these type of clothes. Therefore, it is obvious that many people spend their money trying to look like celebrities. Second, many people tend to relate your appeareance with your social status, thus they waste a lot of money on clothes. Since many people believe that the way you dress is related to how much money you have, they used to spend a lot on money on improve their appearance. For instance, when I was at the high school, many of my classrooms thought that your clothes send a message of how richy you are, as a consequence, they would often buy sophisticated clothes like suits and expensive shoes. As you can see, it is evident that many people expend money on clothes to enhanced their appearances because they tend to link it with your money. In conclusion, I agree that nowadays many people waste their buying clothes in order to enhance how they look. This is because they trying to imitate popular people and their clothing trends regardeless, if those clothes are expensive; and because people link your appearance with your social status.