Can clothing tell you much about a person?

Many people believe that the dresses a person wears give out a strong signal to others, projecting the self-image, religion, culture, social status, and so on acutely or openly. In the case, I subscribe to the view that clothes of an individual tell a lot about this person. To commence with, attire can serve as a communicator of culture. Put simply, dresses concerning the culture is the way to divulge the historical roots of an individual. The costume indicates someone’s belonging to a particular cultural group. A very good example here is India. In the country, dress reflects cultural identities very strongly. Sikhs wrap their heads in a turban in a particular fashion, which demonstrates that they are Sikh. Not only does it indicate their religious aspects, but also shine a light on their cultural associations. Similarly, we can tell if someone is a Muslim or a Buddhist, most of the time, from the dresses they wear. Likewise, dress and style sense also demonstrates a person’s personality traits and economic status. It is the first thing that is looked on by others. Before communication with someone, people can get a general idea about an individual by looking upon his or her dressing style. In simple words, clothing choice is the first approach with which a person’s individuality is accessed. For instance, if a person loves to wear bright colours like red, yellow and orange, then the person is recognised as a trendsetter. With the type of costume, we also get a good overview of a person’s economic and social status and even sometimes about his or her profession. To reiterate, a person’s dress reflects his/her personality traits, culture, religion, status and economic status to a great extent. Therefore, we should be aware of our dressing sense so that people can get a positive impression of us.