Some countries donate large sums of money to help other countries in need, while some citizens of these countries are still starving. Why would these countries take the above action? What can be done to help the starving people?

There are many instances where poorer nations, having starving population, have provided huge amounts of money to help other nations in need. This behavior might seem enigmatic to some people, but these nations certainly have their reasons. In this essay, we will discuss it, and provide possible solutions. Reasons for the poor nation being benevolent are many. First and foremost, providing relief during needs certainly improves the diplomatic relations between the giving nation and the receiving nation. By building such a relationship, donating nation can also receive help in problematic times. In addition, it can build new trade relations which can help improve their economy and lift their citizens out of poverty. In spite of being poor, helping other nations can be a matter of building a nice reputation. Although there are many reasons, why poorer nations help others in need, I believe these poorer countries should give equal importance to eradicating starvation. There are many ways of doing that. One of the ways, suggested by economists, is investing in improving infrastructures related to agriculture. Furthermore, they can seek inspiration from nations doing well in agriculture, and adopt their latest technologies. In conclusion, despite being in poverty, many nations do not back off in helping those in need, while it certainly helps in improving relations between such nations; such countries should give equal priority to remove starvation from their citizens.