People today move to new cities or new more than ever before. What challenges do they experience?

Human race was always interested in exploring new places. It is still a prevalent practice, however, the rules and regulations have been established for international borders. Immigrating to new places often come with a myriad of challenges some of which are discussed in this essay, along with the possible resolutions. First and foremost, the direct impact of moving to a new place or a country is the financial strain it adds on the individual. People have to start from the scratch as they cannot move their fixed assets and have to restart their lives. The jobs for newcomers are also not always high paying as they lack country specific experience and their education is also not considered equivalent in the other country, which forces them to take the courses again. It further multiplies the financial stress. The solution would be to finance the settlement agencies to provide direct and indirect assistance to immigrants. Another important aspect is the social, cultural, and language barriers the newcomers face. These might not be visible and tangible but these factors that shape the overall experience and even the decision to reside in that place. To avoid the emigration, committees comprising of multi-ethnicity groups should be created to provide a voice to the minorities and newcomers. To conclude, it is crucial to support new immigrants in their initial days to settle in order to provide them a positive experience and for their retention for the economic growth of the country. Countries with more immigration immigration friendly policies will flourish economically financially and culturally.