Children are learning things by watching TV and movies. What are advantages and disadvantages of this method?

At present, an increasing number of students prefer watching tv channels and movies to study. Hence, many parents discuss the merits and demerits with respect to this action. On the one hand, watching Tv channels and movies can improve children’s study enthusiasm to a large degree. As we all know, most videos are really fun because they usually showed by plenty of pictures. Hence, little child would pay much attention and a great deal of knowledge will be imparted to them invisibly. In addition, vivid pictures can make children understand the knowledge clearly. Watching televisions are not like reading books, which only have cold greeting words and if readers want to comprehend the meanings well. Excellent imagination and language skills are indispensable. It is hard to let young children achieve that. Therefore, watching channels and movies are more suitable for them to learn. On the other hand, spending too much time on electric products is bad for the eyes vision. Especially the young generations who cannot handle the time in watching electric devices. In this development, a growing number of youngsters would wear a thick glasses and affect their study at last. Plus, plenty of violent and bloody movies are broadcasted on television channels. And they would make kids feel nervous and anxious. In severe cases, it can also lead to a range of psychology health problems. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, watching tv or movies make children learn effectively. But they may bring some adverse impact in some aspects.