People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Over the last few decades, we have familiarized ourselves with the use of advanced payment methods. Nowadays we all are using credit cards to pay our monthly expenses instead of cash. In my opinion, the pros of the given statement have far outweighed the cons. The first main advantage to prove my point is that we do not need to carry any cash with us while making any purchase because now all the store accepts advance payment methods like a credit card as well as there is no any risk to stolen cash. For example, a few years back when we have to buy such expensive things such as a laptop or T. V we have to carry a good amount of cash with us and that is so risky while these days credit card replaced everything. As a result, people are now making their purchases anytime and anywhere. Another advantage is the process to get a credit card is now simple and quick as well as we can build our credit score with the usage of a credit card. For example, with a good credit score, we can easily buy things such as a house or car. Moreover, we just need to make payment before the due date. The disadvantage of a credit card is paying a high-interest rate. If you carry a balance from month-to-month and it will damage your credit. In addition to this, once your credit is down it will give you hard time getting a good credit score. In conclusion, people are using this kind of advance payment method in their daily life. With a credit card, you can buy anything without having cash and in a simple way while there is a high-interest rate with credit card purchase. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.