People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Nowadays there are some people that even at home or being out, do not feel safe. There are some causes for this problem, and several measures could be taken to tackle. Crime and natural disaster are the reason which makes people afraid when being inside or outside their houses. Firstly, despite legal actions, dangerous crimes such as robberies, murders, and raping currently not only show no sign of declining but also occur in everywhere, which results in fear amongst people. They do not feel safe as these crimes are still surrounding and may do harm to them. Secondly, natural disasters are also a contributor when it comes to what makes us not safe no matter where we are. Take Japan as an example, known as a country having a mass toss of death caused by tsunamis or earthquakes, which is inevitable even at home or outside. There some feasible solutions that could help reduce the fear. To begin with, local authorities and governments should take action by introducing stricter punishment for wrongdoings and reinforce the security in their areas. In other words, there would be fewer crimes in the near future. Moreover, more effort and money should be spent on inventions which could forecast or even alleviate the damage of natural disasters. Therefore, it would minimize the impact and death caused by these. In conclusion, there some reasons why people do not feel safe although they are at home or being outside. And these aforementioned resorts could greatly reduce it.