People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the society development, some people argue that some traditional buildings should be removed and constructed into modern constructions. I do not approve this view. In this essay, I will list some reasons. First. Those old-fashioned buildings may has positive influence for cities. For instance, some cities that have several thousands of years history own a large number of heritage attractions. Those buildings either educate local students to learn the history about this city and feeling the ancient culture or as tourist attractions, which may improve local economic development. What's more, it can make those cities that do not knock down old buildings become famous. Second, the authorities may encounter difficulties about budget. To be specific, there are an avalanche of native citizens live in old buildings, If the government plan to give way those old buildings, they may pay much expenses on migration fares and projects which is used for knock down old buildings. It is a heavy burden for the government so that they may not have more costs to improve education improvement and medical system. However, building new buildings is still have benefits. Like, brand-new constructions can improve the city's image. It may increase public satisfaction about the city and provide more comfortable space for citizens. In conclusion, I think that removing and abandoning those old buildings are not reasonable. As the government may lose a good opportunity to improve city economic development and may suffer a heavy burden about budget. Despite that, there are some positive effects for a city.