Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, with the advent of urbanization and the rise in popularity of fast food, there have been accompanying issues with rising obesity rates especially in developed countries like England and the USA. This essay will discuss the main causes of obesity including junk food and lack of physical exercise. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including healthy food and regular exercise. To begin with, fast food in incredibly popular in a wealthy countries. due to the high levels of development in these countries, consumers possess more money and can therefore consume vast amount of junk food without diminishing money. Furthermore, lack of physical exercise because of sedentary lifestyle causes obesity among people. As a result, higher risk of diseases such as diabetes, cancer and so on could be seen on a person who is obessed. For example, a survey by WHO shows that the obesity rate is higher in urban areas compared to rural areas because city people eat more junk food and not habitual of physical work. Consequently, obesity rates are much higher in developed countries. Despite the severity of the obesity problem, there are number of ways in which developed countries could battle it more effectively. Firstly, maintaining a healthy diet helps people to overcome the issue of obesity. For instance, if government put pressure on fast food outlets to provide healthy alternatives to burgers, french fries and soft drinks then a person will become healthy. In addition, regular exercise makes a person fit and energetic. Moreover, public exercise initiatives could be advertised and promoted by the government. Hence, in order to reduce the weight one must include healthy food in the diet and do regular exercise. In conclusion, although, obesity is a serious issue in today's era, healthy food and physical exercise helps to overcome the issue.