people think that marriage should happen only when couples are financially secure.

Marriage, which is an important event in anybody's life, marks the beginning of a new lifestyle. Whilst a sector of the society is of the view that couples should not marry unless they are financially stable, others have a diverse perspective. I am a staunch believer that financial issues are not a hindrance which stand against marriage. In the following lines, the justification for my claim will be further discussed. To begin with, delaying marriage event has a quintessential social demerit. This is because the majority of youth tend to addict drugs if they are not socially stable, and this has a negative impact on their production. This is exemplified by a research study conducted by Faculty of Arts, Sociology Department, Cairo University; the findings of the study stated that the more the individuals grow single, the less the effort they exert at work. This reflects that marriage is a crucial step in youngster's life, which affects their outcome. Not only does postponed marriage have a social demerit, but it also has health relevant diseases. To illustrate, if young men delay their engagement, they may develop related health issues in the future. As per an article published by Al-Ahram Weekly, around 45% of the Egyptian men develop prostatic cancer earlier than the anticipated disease time. Hence, this accentuates the concept that unmarried men even if they cannot finance the marriage life, ought to marry because marriage has a pivotal role in avoiding certain diseases In conclusion, it can be reiterated that despite the fact that some couples cannot fund the marriage life, it has a positive influence on their productivity and on their health. It is recommended that governments offer loans for newly married couples if they aspire to healthier societies.