PEOPLE THINK THAT GOVERNMENT SHOULD INCREASE THE COST OF FUEL FOR CAR AND OTHER VEHICLES TO SOLVE ENVIRONMENT PROBLEMS. GIVE YOUR OPINION

Many people argue that the government ameliorates environmental issues to raise the price of petrol. This essay will illustrate the impact on the environment and suggest some possible solutions to tackle them. There are two main problems relating to this phenomenon. Firstly, in terms of private cars and other vehicles would reduce the number of users. Instead of this, residents have to rely on buses, subways that need to travel to work, school, hospital, market, etc. As a result, the government would constantly guarantee upgrades and expand public transport. Furthermore, from the perspective of freight service, more cargo would transit by trains, boats rather than lorries. Therefore, restricting transportation facilities would cut down emissions and reduce greenhouse gases. Apart from the practical effects expressed above, the government should raise the petrol prices due to the protection of environmental resources. To be specific, commercial exploitation might cause unpredictable repercussions like depleting and disappearing resources. In addition, transport policy should adopt rules when someone participates in transportation. For instance, in London, they have applied a "congestion charge" in order to travel to the city center for all private vehicles. Also, they use money to invest in transport infrastructure. The reason is that promote people using public transport which is the best way to less influence on environmental. In other words, this has reduced air pollution in the city as well as helped in the effort to cope with global warming. In conclusion, there are many methods to useful environmentally-friendly transport. When I live in more and more developed world, I believe that we would have better ways to protect the environment.