People suggest increasing taxes on processed products to improve people's health. What do you think?

That a lot of processed food and drink products are comprised of high levels of sugar which can pose deplorable repercussions to people’s health is a pressing issue, whose absolute resolution is nowhere to be found. Some people suggest these sugarcoated things be levied pricier to bail the increase in sugar consumption. In my estimation, that’s a good idea, yet it can’t solve this entrenched trend to the root. Imposing more tariffs on sugary products can make everyone take the price tags into consideration; hence, they will cease to purchase these. The indigent or the underpaid can afford some 5-7-dollar beverages, but they will mull it over if the prices are more than that about 3-4 dollars. Without a doubt, the number of consumption is going to nose-dive. The price can only influence the destitute; nevertheless, it takes no toll on the well-heeled and the affluent, who won’t be bothered with even 10 dollars, let alone 3-4. Should they feel flush, they can fritter away the money in their pockets and lavish on any occasions they fancy. Even though the rich are known to concern for their appearances and won’t take in anything detrimental to their constitutions, it remains to be seen whether they’ll take the crackdown of the government in this ticklish matter seriously. Furthermore, the manufacturing industry is flourishing in its prime, as it has become one of the most prosperous industries in the world and contributes significantly to the country. If this industry is wreaked havoc, no one knows what turmoil can occur. In conclusion, I can assert that this method will work to some extent; however, the issue is nothing short of a conundrum that needs taking better and more decisive measures, such as gradual edification, which can mitigate the grave ramifications and tweak the purview of people more effectually.