People succeed because of their hard work, but some say it is something else that is significant for success. How far Give some reasons from your personal knowledge or experience to support your stance?

Nowadays, in several parts of the world, guardians decide if their children will attend a boy or the girl only educational institute or a mixed one. Another school of thought argued that a growing child schooling in a single sex institute will be disadvantageous in the future and I strongly agree with this laid statement, which I will discuss in this essay. To begin, separating boys and girls is unnecessary, this is due to the fact that, it is unhealthy in terms of children social and emotional development, which are important core values in their psychological makeup and growth. For example, it was statistically proven in an educational journal in Nigeria in 2012 that most versatile youth in their respective places of employment are products of the mixed gender academy, judging by the way they interact and work to achieve successful endings with their colleagues, irrespective of their sexuality and they tend to have stable emotions; no matter the pressure from the opposite sex. In addition, a mixed- sexualised environment is a more representative of real life, that is to say, it is a progression of how their future will be. This in a way prepares their mindset of living with another gender (E. G in marriage or training) later in life. To illustrate, gay and lesbianism has been linked to male or female only academy, this is because they are deprived the opportunity to interact with one another during their early days. Furthermore, may co-educational schools are extremely successful, especially with having children with diverse social skills and intelligence, ability as it is proven that the intelligence quotient of male and female varies, therefore, coming together will produce an excellent result. Hence, to conclude, though parents are the ones to decide which learning- institution their wards attends, I strongly agree with the fact that single sex institute has demerits; that can have negative effects on a child's future.