In the modern world, we should be never be impolite to another person.

All the time shopping a human habit existed and it was a way for resolving the needs. In the past it assumed daily routine activity, however, nowadays it is mostly like a hobby. Both of these have advantages and disadvantages to some extent. In this essay, it is trying to analyse both sides to get a reasoned conclusion. First of all, ancient societies should buy their routine needs by the bazaar which sometimes was not near or accessible all the time. For example, having groceries all year was impossible, so they bought as much as they can to store for the rest of the year. In this situation, while the demand was not in hand every day, people should make shopping a routine domestic task. Thus, it is obvious that shopping was not a hobby, but it was a duty. On the other side, shopping at this time become a hobby. People have access to all they want for them to survive as soon as possible by simple ways such as online ordering. Moreover, while the basic needs are ordinary things, its meaning changes to buy things for fun which are not vital, for example, electronics or party dresses. As an example, whenever people want to buy their needs from a shopping mall, the main goal is to have fun with their children. Therefore, shopping as a hobby is now more popular than resolving a need. To summarize, the main goal of both is to resolve the need, however, because of the accessibility of goods these days, it becomes a real joyful hobby. In the future, if this trend remains, it will be a waste of time to go shopping.