During last twenty years, the asssessment of students has undergone a major transformation. Many educational institutions have shifted their focus from traditional examination towards a variety of innovative assessment techniques, as they believe examinat

Nowadays, there are a great variety of subjects at school. It is vital not to ignore any of them and try to learn new things every day. Firstly, let’s begin with people who think Science and Technology are more important than History. They definitely have a point - our world is developing very fast and it is full of technological advances. That is why IT specialist have so big salaries. Computer Science is not an easy job and you should have enough experience to be hired. So those two subjects are connected with the future and its importance. However, people should be aware of their past too. All of us are using all kinds of technology without knowing how they were invented. Moreover, we become so used to it that we can not imagine our life without a smartphone for example. People, thinking that History is one of the most important school subjects are absolutely right. We would never achieve these goals if it was not the experience of the people in the past. Furthermore, every nation has to remember its habits, traditions and customs in order to preserve its culture. If we forgot our history, we would erase the differences between us and the other nations. All of this would contribute to a life, full of identical people whose activity would be sitting on the computer for hours. My opinion is that students should try to be good at every subject - History would help you to understand more about the struggles in the past and Science and Technology would help you to improve your life. One thing is clear - it is better to preserve your nation by remembering its traditions than erasing it and having an extremely modern way of living.