Since July 1st, 2017, parents must ask their children’s permission before uploading their pictures on social networks. What is your opinion about the effectiveness and necessity of this regulation?

Nowadays, the exploration of social networks has influenced certain problems, including private rights back. Especially children, who are too young, can not afford to protect themselves. However, parents who just update the pictures of their children, inadvertently harm them make them upset. So that, in Vietnamese, Since July 1st, 2017, parents must ask their children’s permission before uploading their pictures on social networks. In my opinion, this policy is very important and plays a decisive role in today's life when most parents think they can do everything because they are their children. To eliminate this thinking, I am going to show my opinion about the effectiveness and necessity of this regulation. Indeed, this thing causes two main problems that children must face. Firstly, children will feel unpleasant. Technology has invaded today's world as an integral part of everyday life. And social networks seem like a new world, although having the exits of humans, it still is different from real life. People create their new life in that virtual lives. They update and follow themselves and the others, including their children. They show everything off about the children. The achievement, school, house, daily activities. And accidentally, children become the aim of many murderers, kidnappers, . . . Maybe they will have to live in fear every day though they don't know. Or they and their parents will be under threat after being stolen information from what they provide, tell on Facebook, Instagram, etc. In addition, it's possible to be blackmailed or even lose their own children. Secondly, pictures can make children uncomfortable. Usually, parents just post some image because of wanting to show their love for children to everyone, but they don't think so. Children usually attach great importance to appearance, especially when they are at age 17 or 18. If their face looks bad in a certain photo, of course, they don't want to leak it. They always want to show their good side, try to hide the drawbacks. Probably they have the intention of creating the most perfect version of themselves. Therefore, in any situation, discomfort is inevitable, it even causes discussion between them and parents. Even they are their son or daughter, you can not do anything that relates to them without asking their permission. All of us have our privacy, our right back, we completely protest if it's detrimental to us. Besides, children also should understand for parents, for the season why they did that thing. Maybe they didn't mean to make that mistake. Thus, we should be wise in every situation, anyway, it is the best way to solve the problem. In conclusion, social networks have still had risks that we can not be foreseen, it's better to be careful, not except for anyone who can not get the danger. This regulation was really useful and fair. One more time, I want to emphasize that every parent should consider carefully the necessity when they decide to reveal their own life and children. Finally, thank you for reading.