People spend more on shopping as compared to past. They do not know the value of money.

Back in days, people gave less preference to shopping and they were shop only necessary things. While nowadays they are become shopaholic and spend more time doing shopping. However, they do not spend their money wisely. I agrees with this statement. In past, there was some reasons why people did not have preference to shopping and why this trend was not in demand. The prominent reason was people were busy because there was less technology present. They were needed more man power. Also, there was no social media, they did not know about the new trends. In other words, advertising was not in use. There was negligible publicity of products so that consumers did not know about products. In addition, products were came in less variety, so there was not much customers. For instance, in 1990 clothes made by Gucci almost contain a month for shipment from one country to another. They only had 5 to 10 pieces in each design. Now in modern days, the influence of technology is the major reason why people are more willing towards shopping. With help of technology now they have leisure time. Advertisements are every where, which attract consumers. With the help of internet people buy product though online apps while just sitting in there home. Companies making good qualities products in huge quantities. As a result, people are tending to shop unnecessary things and waste their hard earning money. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University in 2019 found that the main part of people's income was invested on shopping. This evidence proof that people do not appreciate the value of money. To conclude with, significant reason had seen why people's behaviour being less shopaholic in past. Whereas, influence of internet, brands seek more attention by people's towards shopping and make their money waste on unnecessary things