lunar new year in mongolia

So I will talk about mongolia costume. On Tsagaan Sar, the clothes of many Monggolians will be completely Mongolian national costume. Their clothes and jewelry are elaborate, colorful, including: Deel robes, belts, boots and other decorations. The different clans, tribes and ethnic groups of this North Asian steppe often show many distinct signs in their fashion. They vary in shape and material according to the regions, age and marital status of the owners. Only the Mongolians can tell this differenceNext is MONGOLIAN NEW YEAR CUSTOMS. They will wear white clothes, use white dairy foods, give white gifts and ride white horses. On New Year’s Day, countries around the world choose vibrant colors, but Mongolian prefer white. For the people of the steppe, white symbolizes purity and virtue, it is also the color that brings a lot of luck. So, during three days of the New Year eve, the Mongolians will wear white clothes. Mongolia’s traditional New Year is an occasion for all family members to gather and gather together to learn about the beauty of national culture. Besides, this is also an opportunity to encourage the spirit of cattle breeders to overcome the harsh winter and welcome the warm spring. Kneeling to drink wine On the first day of the new year, when going to someone else’s house to wish Tet, they will have to bow and bow to the elderly in the family. After that, they had to kneel down and drink wine to express their gratitude. Unmarried girls also need to perform this ritual. Cheering to the sheep In Mongolia, there are more sheep than people, and this is also an animal that is valued as the main source of food. The Mongolian meal is also rarely without lamb. So, when they go to wish Tet, in addition to good health wishes, they also say to each other “ May your sheep be fat ”. Enjoying tea at a time of intersection: Between the time of transition between the old and the new year, Mongolians will drink tea together. The host will pour the first cup of tea to spread around and pour the second cup of tea for the new owner in the family, the following cups invite the remaining members. After eating, drinking and wishing Tet, it’s time for fun activities. Wrestling, horse racing, archery are traditional sports of the Mongolians and are also recreational activities during Tet.