exciting experience you have had

Today I am talking about my memorable experience. It happened when I was about 10 years old and I still remember it now. That day because my father was busy with work, he ate at the company, only me and my mother were at home. My mom cooked my favorite dish, fish braised with bananas. While cooking, my mother remembered some missing ingredients that needed to be bought, so she told me to watch the fish carefully until she came back. I nodded in agreement, but because of my curiosity, I went upstairs to watch TV and I forgot the fish pot in the kitchen. Suddenly, I smelled burning and remembered so I ran to the kitchen. As a result, the pot of fish was burnt black, at that time I was really scared and worried about being scolded by my mother, I started to cry. When she returned, I explained, so she did not blame me but she advised me to pay more attention next time. Of course, I didn't get to eat my favorite food. It's a memorable story because every time I lose focus while doing something important, I will think about the bad results later.