People spend more and more time at their workplace and don’t spend enough time with family and friends. Why is this happening? What consequences can this have for families and society?

These days, individuals tend to allocate longer duration in offices, leading to an insufficient amount of time with their beloved members. This essay will examine the major causes and effects of this phenomenon. To commence with, spending extended time on campuses can stem from employees’ increasingly colossal workloads. This is because they are required to assume a high volume of work meticulously and productively that take them difficult to finish within the previous working duration to meet the demand of various citizens. Additionally, higher time distribution in workplaces can be elucidated by their distant locations from individual homes. For instance, most laborers whose houses take an above-average amount of time to return will opt for staying at their office instead of sharing their time with family members if they need to be ready for work in few hours since this can be considered time-saving and energy-efficient. In other words, massive workloads and inconvenient location are two leading factors that result in the tendency to stick in workplaces. On the family-scale, extensive duration in industrial campuses can minimize family bonds. Because of having fewer moments together, workers can fail to gain empathy from other individuals, giving rise to misunderstandings and apathy, thus catalyzing arguments, fights, and separation among members. Furthermore, those confining themselves in office rooms for a massive amount of time are more vulnerable to health problems. This can be illustrated by a study from Massey University in March 2015, demonstrating that residents working round the clock in buildings are more prone to incur such physical ailments as backache, shortsightedness, or obesity, and mental issues, including constant stress or depression. Consequently, taking higher duration on campuses can exert several detriments for families and society. In conclusion, the inclination to become indulged in workplaces for a long time can derive from multiple causes and inflict innumerable impacts on both micro and macro scale. It is advised that modern generations should strike a balance between their work at offices and their time with close-knit companions to lead a rewarding and contented life.