People spend a lot money on Internet

In the past few years, in various countries around the globe, the amount of money that was spent on several internet platforms was increasing significantly. As a consequence for our society, this could have both positive and negative impacts. There are many reasons which can lead to spending a lot of money on the internet. A main reason is that people can purchase everything: from tiny household products to luxury cars and apartments on the internet more remotely and quickly and they don’t have to go to numerous physical stores to buy various products. For instance, the big online shops websites such as amazon and alibaba offer a huge amount of products with reasonable prices and faster delivery or shipment to around the world. As a result, by using these websites, people from Europe or America can easily purchase the products from Asia countries’ products from their home. For the reasons stated above, I think this is a positive development for the people around the world. Because we can also learn and get a famous Universities' degree from the online learning platforms and websites. Even if we subscribe to streaming websites like Netflix and Spotify, we could stream a variety of movies and songs from anywhere by using the Internet. From the report of Harvard University, the number of people studying and getting a diploma or degree from the Internet was increasing year by year. To summarize, although some critics argue that spending large amounts of money on the Internet is a drawback, in actuality there are more positive outcomes than negative.