Opinion on child's responsibility

Some people pointed out that nowadays children are less responsible for their tasks and things they did than before. Although some believe that this tends to be good for them, some argue that this could have negative impacts on them. In this essay, I will state from both points of views with relative reasons. I believe that children who don’t have enough responsibility habits have some drawbacks for them. If the child does not know the meaning of responsibility when they are young, they cannot be a good citizen or good worker when they grow up. Because in this real world, challenges are much harder than they think and they can't always stay as a perfectionist. Sometimes they need to take blame for something they did. Thus, they have to have habits of responsibility while they are young. According to Forbes Magazine’s report, people who have successful lives nowadays are those who grew up with self-discipline and great responsibility. On the other hand, from the positive point, children should grow freely and have less responsibility when they are young. In this technology world, younger generations need to be up to date with new technology and thus they have to learn modern technology to compete with the others rather than taking responsibility for house works. As an example, if they spend too much time on their family business or house work when they are young, they won't have enough time to study new things for their future. To summarize, there are both positive and negative impacts if they don’t have much responsibility. In my opinion, they should have some responsibility to get achievements and a successful life.