Discuss the issue of media affecting people’s personal lives. Some people think publicity is essential, others think there should be means of controlling publication of private information. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, media acts as a bridge for crucial information. However, some channels are involved in presenting the personal activities of an individual. Therefore, whether publicity is necessary or not is a topic of much contention. In my views, revealing information apart from the work is unethical and must be curbed. These days, people are highly entailed towards number of media platforms. These channels often show irrelevant news leading to distraction of public from essential issues which are still unresolved. Hence, creating adverse conditions in the society. For instance, some media houses does not show the harsh reality and problems remain unconcerned consequently there is no growth. Therefore, such news must get scrutinised and prohibited. Furthermore, stripping someone’s personal life infront of audience is unethical by the part of media. It spreads a wrong message in the society. Not only this but it also pollutes the public mind. For example, a recent study conducted by times India reflected that the information provided these days by media is highly addictive as well as irrelevant and most number of viewers are suffering from anxiety as they were prone to know about others life. This misleading publicity let people forgetting their own goals. So news of such form should be abstain. To conclude, media information is inevitable. People must take responsibility on their own and it should be realised that watching people personal details is unnecessary as well as unethical, it shifts ones own focus and divert from prominent matters. Programs like these should come under censorship and must get restricted if found faulty.