People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts.

With the evolution of technological advancement, people’s interest in reading has dramatically reduced in some developing countries over the last few years. Some people argue that books having people autobiography, real stories and proven facts are more influential and have greater advantages. Others claim that people should encourage reading books irrespective of its type and category. I believe that reading is an important constituent of people’s lives and help them to increase their knowledge and information about various aspects of the worlds. There is no doubt that people’s observation and experiences in the form of books enable other people to draw their opinion on a particular thing, for instance, researchers are using established facts as a basis of their research to extract something new out of it as their finding. Furthermore, people can learn about various events of history that were important parts of their tradition and customs but are no longer practice in today’s world. Nowadays, people are more opted towards others activities than reading. Therefore, we should make attempts to create a conducive learning environment and motivate people to read books of their own choice. Parents and teachers can play a pivotal role in realising the importance of reading among children. In today’s competitive environment, individuals should focus to gain maximum knowledge and information on different subjects by reading books that cater multiple ideas and topics. To sum up, I would like to say that books have significant positive impact on people attitudes and behaviours. However, there is dire need to create perceptiveness about reading regardless of the type and subject of books. People should have freedom to select books based on their interest and liking.