Environmental problems or loss of particular species. Discuss both and give opinion

Recent climate changes and excessive pollution have raised an alarming concern to save our environment. Some people claim that the main environmental problem is the loss of particular species and plants and animals. However extreme climate changes i. e. intense drought, storms, heat waves, rising sea levels, and air/water pollution weigh more in terms of protection as they positively influence the conservation of plants and animal species. This essay explores both the arguments and with this restriction in mind, environmental problems should receive the highest guardianship due to the significate issues related to climate and pollution. There are two main reasons why people might believe that the extinction of species and animals is a greater threat. First of these concerns might be the imbalance in food and life chain cause by this event. For instance, the extinction of the white rhino effected the production of medicines mainly from their horn and also created imbalance in food chain. Moreover, this majority of the people believe in maintaining the biodiversity of the planet and the poaching or exploiting animal and plant species causes an imbalance. Despite the above arguments, a different section of people believe that more pressing issue exist concerning the environment. The threat of floods or unbearable opposites like droughts are the reason for this concern because if such extreme climate changes follow a pattern, human as well as animal species will be wiped out within a short period of time. Increasing air and water pollution cause homo sapiens to believe that living in the near future might be very difficult with no fresh air to breathe and contaminated water to drink. In conclusion, in my opinion, both sides of this arguments have valid reasons to consider what might be the main issue whereas, strongly believing that tackling the major environmental problems might assist is the reduction of concerns raised for loss of animal/plant species, we ought to take more measures to address the environmental issues.