People should not buy online to prevent Fraud. Do you agree and disagree?

In the last 10 years, Online shopping platforms have become a one-stop shop for people, providing a plethora of options to explore and buy. But this also leads to the traffic of customer's data on the intranet and that creates a platform for people getting cheated. Some part of the population thinks, not buying online is a way to prevent fraud. In my opinion, I agree with this and will elaborate on the same in the below essay. Firstly, since exploring virtual platforms to shop includes monetary transactions, one can get cheated easily. While being on the payment gateway, anyone can have access to the credentials. Once the data which includes username, password, pin code, is out on the internet, the hacker can smoothly transact your money. The banks also take time to record your complaint and take an action but till then, it's already too late and the customer has already lost their hardened money. In the physical world and face-to-face interaction, at least the customer is aware of the product and money being charged in a secured environment. Furthermore, the no-return policy or a paid return policy along with selling counterfeit products is one of the underlying reasons. As a result, the end consumer receives a defective product and with no exchange/return policy. In addition, during the checkout, the companies do mention their policies, but people tend to ignore it which leads to, consumer facing the consequences with money spent on an expired or damaged item. To conclude, people should start visiting stores in person to feel safe and secure for financial transactions. This will also provide them an opportunity to have trials and make their final decision to buy.