Nowadays more and more people change jobs in their working lives. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is not unusual for people to change jobs from time to time in today’s world, where change seems to be the only constant. I personally think it is a positive phenomenon, although it may affect employers’ judgment of you. First and foremost, employees who change jobs have more opportunities to find jobs that they really like than those who stick to one job all the time. During this process, people could experience diverse fields and are more likely to find a field that they want to devote. Simultaneously, a varied career is beneficial for individuals to develop their own talents and fulfil their potential. People who change jobs can gain a variety of skills and experience. In addition, many people intend to expand their professional networks, thereby switching jobs from time to time. New work environments usually mean that you could meet more people, some of whom you'd like to cultivate as friends. It is more likely to increase their job satisfaction. Admittedly, employers may suspect those employees’ loyalty. It is common that employers do not want to invest in training employees who are likely to leave in a few years. For instance, a friend who works for human resources in a company has told me that sometimes they even don’t want to employ people who change jobs frequently, as a result of these people are often seen as lacking loyalty and unstable. In conclusion, as far as the variety of careers and the opportunity of expanding their network are concerned, I firmly believe that it is a positive development. However, it could also have an adverse impact on employers’ considerations.