People should know events happening around the world even if they have little influence on their daily lives

Undoubtedly, paying no attention to the events which have little relation with us may save our time to do other more crucial things. However, we will lose a precious opportunity to broaden our horizons. Therefore, I could hardly agree more with the statement that people should know events happening around the world even if they are not relative to our daily lives, the reasons of which would be illustrated as follows. Initially, learning about events happened all over the world have several merits for our study and work. For one thing, it will improve our academic performance. If we have an intense inclination of the news happened in the global world, even though they seem have little influence on our daily lives, such news is likely to trigger our interests to learn more knowledge in a broader domain. The news concerning economy, military and politics would abet us to do more academic research in various area. As a result, our academic performance will be improved. For another, it will lay a solid foundation for our future career. To state it more clearly, the current corporations requires employees have a good command of various expertise such as knowing policies in different countries and financial trends in other cosmopolitan firms. Hence, if we could learn more about the events happening around the world, more precious working expertise and experiences we would obtain, so we will win more competitiveness, which paves the way for our future career. Therefore, only with the help of the news occurring all over the world, can I derive such merits. In addition, knowing about events happened around the world enable us to maintain a life-long relationship and make new acquaintance with our fellows. Watching televisions and reading newspapers make us learn about more arresting topics we could talk with our friends. Hence, the relationship would be maintained. For instance, I always prone to read newspapers about NBA sports events. During lunch time I could tell such things like which basketball player has a better skill or which sports team rank high. Gradually, more classmates tend to join us and talk about with us. Therefore, I make more friends and maintain the relationship. On the contrary, if I just enjoying my lunch without talking with my fellows because I pay no attention about the events happened in the world so we have no topics, it is hard for me to make new acquaintance and maintain relationship with them. Accordingly, but for the help of knowing the events happening around the world, I would not have established close rapports with my friends. In a nutshell, what I prefer depends on my own experiences, life-style and emotional concerns. To be frank, I prone to choose the idea that people should know events happening around the world even if they are not relative to our daily lives.