People should buy things that are made in their own country, even if the price of these products is higher than that of the products made in other countries.

There is a controversial debate over whether or not people should buy domestic products without paying attention to their price. People around us are divided into two groups. The first one think that despite products’ higher price in comparison with foreign goods, it should be to purchase product that are made in their own country, while the second group take the opposite view. Both of these two contradictory ideas have some conceivable reasons. However, from my point of view, I do believe that the merits of buying domestic product is more than the other choice because of two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and the foremost reason that I agree with purchasing local products is that it exerts a positive influence on economic growth. If people bought products that are manufactured in their own country, a great deal of money would be available to spent on domestic issues. In other words, now that people’s money does not devote to buying foreign products, the working capital in that country would increase significantly. This suitable situation provides a golden opportunity for the government to extend the range of its investments and improve the quality of them, since they are provided with more money. For instance, if a government have more money resources, they will be able to allocate it to various means such as building more factories in order to produce industrial products. So, they are able to export these products to foreign countries, which results in earning more money, and drastically enhancing the economy of that country. The final reason is that it improves the quality of country’s products. When people are more keen on purchasing products of their own country, intense competitions take place between domestic producers in order to sell as much as possible and make profit. Thus, each of them continuously try to improve the quality of their products as much as possible to be able to attract more customers. As a results, products quality will significantly enhance in comparison with the previous ones. As an example, in my own country, due to some limitation, the government was not capable of importing some necessary commodities. In addition, people of my country were not satisfied with the quality of several existing goods. Therefore, in order to meet the citizens’ requirements, a number of constructive changes were occurred by manufacturer which leaded to increasing both the quality and their selling rate. Consequently, I prefer buying products that are made in my own country no matter how expensive they are. In conclusion, based on above mentioned reason, I firmly believe that it would be better if people purchase products of their own country. Because not only does it exerts a positive effect on country’s economic, but also the quality of good in a country will considerably become better.