PEOPLE SAY THAT CARS SHOULD BE BANNED IN ALL TOWN CENTERS, OTHERS DISAGREE AND SAY IT WOULD BE UNFAIR. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS

In this day and age, the issue of car banning in all centers has attracted much concern of the public. While some people hold the view that this exerts positive impacts on solving traffic congestion, others tend to cling to that this could lead to some certain disadvantages. This essay aims to shed light on both ideas in detail. From the one side, permission cars flowing in the town centers brings about a number of benefits. One of the most outstanding upsides is convenience, which can help locals avoid bad weather such as rain, sun or snow. As a result, people do not have to suffer from slipped roads, which might lead to serious accidents. Furthermore, if cars are banned in the towns, which could jeopardize the national budget. It cannot be denied that the taxes from cars in these areas are huge. If the amount of money from this kind of taxes reduces, many policies will be seriously affected. Hanoi serves an example, the money from cars has boosted the economic growth from 5% to 8% in recent 10 years. From the other side, banning cars in the towns should be of benefit to some certain aspects. Firstly, it positively affects traffic. There is no doubt that not only could this policy reduce traffic jams, but this might encourage residents to use buses or trains as well. A recent survey has shown that the rate of passengers using public transports increased 30% thanks to this policy. Another vital merit of banning cars is pollution reduction. When cars are banned, the emission, gases or noises from this kind of means of transport also falls. Facts have shown that the smoke from the cars is twice higher than other vehicles. In conclusion, when it comes to the issue of car banning in all town centers, there are two contrasting ideas analyzed above. On the whole, I am inclined to believe that this policy can do more good than harm. The government should take this into account in order to have more reasonable and practical measures.