GOVERNMENTS SHOULD SPEND LESS MONEY ON ARTS (PAITING, SCULPTURE, DANCING) AND MORE ON OTHER IMPORTANT THINGS.

In this day and age, the issue of how to employ the national budget has attracted much concern of the public. Some people may say that the governmental fund should be spent on more vital aspects such as education and health to boost national development instead of investment in arts. I partly advocate this. In terms of education, investment funds in this field breeds a long – last developing society at a macro level. There is no doubt that by dint of free education or low fees, children could get educational equality, especially poor students and those in extremely poor religions. Undeniably, notwithstanding having knowledge of the study importance, an abundance of children at the age of going to school cannot attend classes by virtue of poverty. A recent survey has shown that the rate of school attendance in general and at the right age have increased by 25% in the recent 10 years. When it comes to medical care, investment in healthcare by governments could nourish a healthier community, which could help lower the burden of the authorities. There is no doubt that exceptional healthcare is a key of a stabilizing society. Apparently, thanks to modern equipments, not only can the patients be treated in the best condition, but these patients might also recover in the shortest time, even having the fatal diseases before. Take measles as an example, three decades ago, a large number of children were killed by this disease, which is cured or prevented easily in this day and age. Recently, opponents have argued that a variety of people will be in exceptional feelings if they do arts, their favorite fields such as painting, dancing, singing, without worrying about cost, especially after a hard-working day. Undoubtedly, notwithstanding being under high study or work pressure, these people could pursue their ambition in arts with almost no cost could help people release stress. As a result, the happier people are, the more effective the work is. This may be true. However, as far as I am concerned, the benefit of investment in arts is far outweighed by funding social services dissected above. In conclusion, for the above reasons, I firmly cling to that the benefits of investment in more crucial items such as education and healthcare are over than funding in arts. Governments should take this into account in order to effectively spend the national budget for the national growth.