People often think that in most countries, crime rates are higher in urban areas than in rural areas. I

People often think that in most countries, crime rates are higher in urban areas than in rural areas. I deem it to be true, and I suggest that unemployment and drug abuse are the most common causes of such differences. First and foremost, unemployment. Unemployment is considered as the main reason for the rise in crime in rural areas of the country. To make matters worse, people living in underdeveloped areas migrate to these areas in anticipation of higher remuneration for their work. However, due to the large number of people, these regions are not able to provide jobs for all people. As a result, people participate in illegal activities to earn money. Secondly, a huge number of city dwellers are drug addicts. Urban areas are chosen by drug traffickers for smuggling, as they can target large numbers of people here. Therefore, to satisfy their drug needs, the masses are involved in various crimes such as burglary, murder and more. Luckily for us, this problem also has many possible solutions. The government must create employment opportunities for those without job or constant source of income. For example, by establishing a new business policy that helps the unemployed start a business. Another way is to impose severe penalties on the perpetrators in accordance with judicial law, because it will serve as a lesson for current and future criminals. In addition, criminals in prisons must be rehabilitated, and last, but not least, social security campaigns that target people about the harmful effects of drug addiction should be carried out. In conclusion, I believe that while unemployment as well as drugs are the causes of this problem, certain actions, such as employment policy, severe punishment and people's awareness, will help solve this issue.