People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think the reason behind this? What are the effects?

It is Undoubtedly true that as compare to past, people these days take less sleep. they have cut off their sleeping hours. this essay will discuss the main reasons of this approach along with some possible effects on individuals due to this concern. To begin with, the main cause for this shift is likely relate to the burden of work and responsibilities of people. to explain, nowadays since the level of competition globally has been increased, the burden of work of any individual has risen. Thus, to stay in the race of global competition, people tend to work for more hours which leads in cutting down their sleeping hours. a common man for instance, as he has the opportunity to work for longer hours not only to finish his pending work, but also to earn more money by taking a lot more work. consequently, in order to Finish his work on time, he is likely to sleep less than necessary. however, the key reason of sleeping less is mainly contributed to teenagers. in this age, young people do not have many responsibilities. they merely have to focus on the study. hence, to pass the time the tent to check their mobile phones Repeatedly. They often watch movies, scroll down social media applications. as a result, they have gotten and bad addiction of mobile phones, and the trend of watching movies, series and social media in night as dramatically increased presently, especially among teenagers. This approach leads them to sleep very late. Despite the aforementioned reasons, This trend have some impact too. Firstly, analysing adults who sleep less with a view to work for longer hours and finish the burden of work. these people, however they are sleeping less for their benefits, paradoxically this approach affects them detrimental. to put it simply, lack of sleep not only put harmful effects on people‘s physical health, but also affects their mental health negatively. if they sleep less than necessary for a long time, they may get affected a lot. because this shift makes them feel inactive all the time which affects their performance at field or workplace, And they end up with lack of productivity. secondly, this effect goes same for teenagers. as the pastor night in watching movies and chatting with their friends, the physical body as well as their mind get disturbed and eventually they feel stress related to studies. The stress leads them to not to perform good at their academic field and end up with lack of knowledge and less grades. In conclusion, this essay has mentioned the two main reason driven in sleeping less, and also have discussed some potential difficulties people find due to this approach.