Is studying online for the younger generation?

On-line education has disrupted learning sector. It is possible to access to an endless variety of courses, provided by institutions far and wide. Even so, it requires having certain skills, to a large extent digital ones. As younger generations have a higher level of digital dexterity, is e-learning just for young people? On the one hand, distance learning is quite often set up on the Internet. Therefore, students need certain digital skills. Firstly, it is necessary to handle a computer and the software for writing, recording, controlling the camera, etc. Secondly, it is also essential to have a good knowledge of the Internet. For example, knowing how to find the information. Unquestionably, younger generations excel older ones in all those fields. On the other hand, distance education demands also non digital competences. Having the ability to plan, and time management is crucial to be able to complete the courses. Moreover, avoiding procrastination is perhaps the key for a successful online training. All these skills are more common in older generations than in millennials. The last ones are more focused on now. In conclusion, digital skills are required for e-learning, nevertheless other competences like time-management and avoiding procrastination are also necessary. Both are equally distributed between generations, consequently, in my opinion, studying online is for everyone.