People nowadays are used to disposable items meaning that they use things for short time and throw them away. What do you think is the cause of this and what problems can it lead to?

It has been proposed that the authorities should consider the reduction of funds allocated for local environmental matters and rather improve the investment in tackling the more crucial and high priority issues such as global warming. In my opinion, all environmental dilemmas should be considered as an emergency and appropriate fund allocated in curbing their effects. For a variety of reasons, it would be logical to decrease the expenditure on local environmental concerns. Firstly, these matters can be allocated to local authorities, who might require a minimal budget to offset the adverse consequences encountered from these problems. As a result, funds are preserved and relocated to more crucial aspects of the economy. Secondly, the responsibility for tackling local problems which could include inappropriate waste disposal, recycling of non- degradable refuse and noise pollution can be saddled with locally trained environmentalists. These individuals have an environmental problem solving skill set which can be exploited in the face of disasters. Thus, minimizing the financial strain on the government to employ expatriates. Likewise, there are myriads of reason why funding should be increased for crucial environmental issues. One of such reasons is that more life threatening environmental problems may impose a greater threat to the existence of mankind. For example, when Wuhan, China, in 2008, was hit with a 10. A magnitude earthquake, the Government invested enormously in anti- earthquake gadgets and building structures. These helped to detect quakes early and also curb its effect. In my opinion, politicians should consider the allocation of equal amount of resources to all environmental problems as they are all referred to as an emergency. Because appropriating adequate funds to all issues would seem to have a long term positive effect. In conclusion, while the gravity and funding of environmental problems may vary, they should all be considered as an emergency with grave consequences and appropriate funds should be rendered to all issues. Provided that this is implemented, lesser concerns would be encountered from the repercussions of environmental disasters.