People nowadays are more likely to own houses instead of renting them

People nowadays are more likely to own houses instead of renting them. It is a controversial idea associated with nations in many countries. From my perspective, being the owner will provide lots of positive circumstances. The causes and benefits will be outlined in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, these days, social values have become one of the most concerned factors, which is impact people’s mindset. Owning a personal house is included in order to present their income and well-being lifestyle. For example, in Thailand, people are encouraged to purchase a house after entering a full-time job by the reason that they have the potential to pay the monthly bills. Moreover, this ideal sometimes applies to a particular gender, women are more interested in mature men, who have their private accommodation because it means he can treat his girlfriend well. However, having a house can give lots of benefits. Apparently, lands’ value always increases annually, which means although purchasing a house might come with a huge cost, people can sell it at a higher price. Furthermore, having privacy space, where people can decorate and build everything that they desire, which might be restricted if they live in other’s places. For example, when I was living in a dormitory, the landlord did not allow their tenants to paint the wallpaper or do anything with the interior. To summarize, although having a private house is more peaceful and relax, it comes with high maintenance costs. People who do not have a stable income should avoid participating in this massive debt.