Talk about a person who has important influence on you

A family is a unit. All the people have a significant influence on my life. Every family member has importance for me in his or her way, but the person who has had more impact on me is my mother. Her name is Hao, she's over forty years old. She's quite short and has a great personality. My dad says that she's an interesting and funny person. I know my mom from the beginning of my life as she and my dad brought me into this world. She was looking after me since my birth, and I have a deep attachment with her. She is the person with whom I spent most of my time in my childhood. My mother’s influence in shaping me into the person I am today is monumental. It’s because of my mother that I learnt how to work as hard and relentlessly as I could, and then “rising” again and again after failing. She taught me about the world - its magic and hardship, people and our relationship, and the importance of morality in life. She helped me with my education and has devoted her life to properly raise me. Finally, I think my mother was and still is a “strict” person with a bit “temper” because of working relentlessly to raise her family against many adversities, but I have never seen her failing in short when it came to showing the love for her family and children, no matter how bad the situation is. And, it is because of my mother, I have learnt to appreciate love and family more than anything in this world.