People nowadays are becoming very obese. In order to deal with this problem, some people suggest that government should make physical education mandatory in schools.

In today's, technological epoch a numerous children are becoming physically inactive. However, many people reckons that government should make physical activity as a necessary subject in the school curriculum. This essay will not only discuss why, I completely agree with the notion on the contrary reason for my stance will also be articulated in trailed paragraphs. In the inception, there are umpteen of reason why pupils should be motivated to perform physical exercise, but the prominent reason is that, if school goers are physically active than there would be overall development of students. Also, they will be maintained and will be fit and fine. To quote an example, from the recent news of CNA news that USA government had made it compulsory for every school to add extra circular activity in their teaching syllabus. Thus, this will not only beneficial for the physical health of the juveniles, but their mind will also reach a new horizon. Secondly, owing to the advancement in the technology children's are much attached with mobile and computers, due to which they are becoming couch potato. In addition, a numerous children's are suffering from major issue of overweighting as their mind is all the time on games and television. However, children are getting mentally and physically weak nowadays. To cite an example, from the recent survey of World Health Organization it states that, 70% of pupils studying in primary school are likely to have a health issue in near future in most of the developed countries across the globe. Hence, it is essential to encourage every school to have a physical education as a mandatory subject. In summary, since physical health plays a vital role, I firmly assert that government should take necessary steps to implement physical education in every educational institute as it will be profitable fot the overall growth of the children's.