In many countries, people live longer and longer. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

At the present age, the span of living people is increasing day by day. It occurs due to the fact that modern medicine achievements help human beings to support and length their life. This tendency has both pros and cons. On the one hand, people who live long lives collect incredible amounts of data. They have the opportunity to transmit this priceless information not only to their children but also their grandchildren. All their life experience has become accessible now and contemporary youth and adults can put it into their daily life and avoid obstacles. For example, if our ancestors did not show young parents all their approaches on how we should care about new babies, we would have plenty difficulties with raising children. On the other hand, raising numbers of seniors in contemporary society makes a certain strain on the health care system. This category of people need constant medical care and doctor’s support. In this way, hospitals should expand their facilities and local officials should subsidize this program. Obviously, this money could help to develop and ameliorate other spheres of our daily needs such as building new parks, roads, schools, and other urban infrastructures. To conclude, nowadays the number of seniors in our modern community steadily raises. Apparently, this fact brings a magnificent amount of mirits for the next generation because older people share their knowledge and teach us how to not make mistakes. Unfortunately, it also has several flaws such as additional strain on the medical system and it should be additional sponsored by the government.