Innovation in our lives have changed the life of people.

Across the centuries, people's lives have been continually transformed by innovation. One of the most obvious characteristics of the 20th century was the rapid growth of technology with the individual quality of life being improved immeasurably as a result. Basic labor-saving appliances such as vacuum cleaners, washing machines, and refrigerators were commonplace by 1960th and the demand for these and other "white goods" was stimulated further by the availability of cheap electricity and noticeable increases in personal wealth during the decades. Personal computers first made their appearance in a home in 1975, but surely only few people would have been able to imagine then that home computer could evolve to the super-fast, super-sleek machine of today. Nor could they have known that handheld mobile gadgets that be being used constantly by all of us, in our desperation to keep up with everything from office correspondence and world news. So what lies ahead of us? By 2025, will we have embraced even more sophisticated technical aids or will the world resources have been depleted by mankind to such extent that there will be not enough electricity to support these devices? Time will tell.