nowadays, taking a gap year after graduating from secondary school started to be upward trend in some countries among the youngsters.

According to the specialists’ approaches, in order to make a significant achievement in our whole life, we should spend quality time with ourselves. Take reading book in our spare time or cycling as an example. In addition to this, nowadays, taking a gap year after graduating from secondary school started to be upward trend in some countries among the youngsters. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why taking a pause is a preferable choice for adolescents and give my individual views in the conclusion part. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of taking a year out, innumerable pupils try to utilize this chance in order to broaden their minds. What ı mean by this is that in this long term, traveling, meeting foreign people and looking around sightseeing places cater to them a lot of opportunities. Moreover, they could be able to have a chance to put themselves in foreigners’ shoes in order to understand them a lot and better. Secondary, numerous students choose this way to have time so as to think about which departments they want to take part in. To support this, they can have real life experience and work experiences before the university process. Thus, they always make a correct decision about their university subject with these experiences which gained by them during a free year in overseas countries. Additionally, there is no doubt that youth could be able to cope with challenges. Turning to the other side of the argument, some tutors claim that they could be able to keep themselves away academic environment. Therefore, after having a break, young adults never get used to adjusting to the university atmosphere. Subsequently, they tend to delay their academic career because of the adaptation process. In conclusion, ı want to shed light on this issue with short summary that this kind of opportunities provide students to broaden their horizon and have enough time for thinking about their future. I personally believe that taking the pros of this discussion eventually overshadow its cons.